Steering Committee and Advisory Board

Research Steering Committee

  • Distinguished Prof. of  Anthropology and Music, Steven Feld, University of New Mexico (see also here and Voxlox)
  • Head of research and development, PhD Perttu Heino, Tampere University of Applied Sciences
  • Prof. Yrjö Sepänmaa, Environmental Aesthetics, University of Eastern Finland
  • Research Fellow Marketta Kyttä, Academy of Finland/Helsinki Technological University, Community Planning
  • Prof. Pirkko Moisala, Musicology, University of Helsinki
  • Professor Seija Ridell, School of Communication, Media and Theatre, University of Tampere

Advisory Board

  • Professor Jean-Francois Augoyard, CRESSON
  • Dr Angus Carlyle, CRiSAP, Univ. of the Arts London
  • Dr, Research Coordinator Frans Mossberg, Listening Lund Institute
  • Dr, Museum Director Giovanni Kezich, San Michele
  • Professor Luigi Maffei, Built Environment Control Laboratory, Facoltà di Architettura Seconda Università di Napoli
  • Director, Composer Albert  Mayr,Time Design, Firenze
  • Dr, Composer R. Murray Schafer, founder of WSP, Ontario
  • Professor Keiko Torigoe, School of Creative and Cultural Studies, Aoyama Gakuin University, Tokio
  • PhD,  Docent Justin  Winkler, Dept. of Geography, Univ. of Basel